Downgrade unlimited voice and text messages plan
I bought the Kyocera Hydro Icon and it came with a lot of free trials. I immediately downgraded to the free data plan, and cancelled the premier services like Premium Voice. However I still have unlimited data and minutes, with no option to downgrade. It says $0 a month, but when I bought it, it said one month trial. Will I be charged for it next billing cycle and if so how do I cancel?