**Reminder** When you sign up for FreedomPop service we often offer a free trial experience for one of our plans or add-on services. Upon the end of your Trial, you will incur the regular charge for that plan or service. Please take a look at our Community post for more information regarding your recent purchase and what to expect: http://bit.ly/2xFTGWY

3 FreedomPop HTC Desire 510 Units that work on Data Network Only - Tried Everything...

benjaminhobbsbenjaminhobbs Posts: 1FreedomPop Newbie
Attention FreedomPop,
I am a knowledgeable resourceful Software Technician, I thought I would give FreedomPop a try. I have 3 FreedomPop HTC Desire 510 phones that I ordered and received from the FreedomPop website. All 3 do not work properly. I have followed every procedure that I could find to make them work.

I cannot send or receive incoming phone calls via Premium Voice (only via the FreedomPop App on data wi-fi connections), and I have done:
##72786# and then Reset (to reset the carrier (On wi-fi, off wi-fi, on data, and off data - ALL POSSIBLE COMBINATIONS)
##786# and then Reset and entered the MSL code per the "Devices" page (Again in all possible combinations)

There is nothing wrong at all with these phones; other than the fact that they appear to be incorrectly routed/provisioned on your system. In fact they appear to be brand new. This is strictly a routing/provisioning issue between FreedomPop and the Sprint Network that requires FreedomPop to make the necessary associations in the system so that they work as advertised.

This is my 3rd attempt at contacting you to get this resolved. Within the last 30 days, I have spent $149.95 on FreedomPop services or devices. I have 4 phones currently. The only one works properly is a BYOD Sprint Evo 4G.

The phones I am currently having problems with and explanation of their issues can be found if you look up the following in your system (a support ticket I submitted):
Question Reference # 160604-000327