**Reminder** When you sign up for FreedomPop service we often offer a free trial experience for one of our plans or add-on services. Upon the end of your Trial, you will incur the regular charge for that plan or service. Please take a look at our Community post for more information regarding your recent purchase and what to expect: http://bit.ly/2xFTGWY

2 Moto E's and no connection!

kerstuffkerstuff FreedomPop Newbie Posts: 630 ✭✭✭
Newbie here to FP. I purchased 2 Moto E phones from FreedomPop. I have checked every setting on both phones and can NOT get them to connect on cell service. I have preformed the updates to Profile and PRL on both phones. I can get full signal bars but they may be AT&T, US Cellular or Verizon. Sprint is very spotty here on the Mountain I live on but no matter were I go outside can I connect. The phones will call out and receive on WiFi with no problems. They will text as well and receive texts on Wifi but cellular, nada!! Of course both phones came with the free service items but I have downgraded one of the phones. Could someone point me in the right direction?

Comments

• GSM3 FreedomGSM3 Freedom FreedomPop Newbie Posts: 31
    @kerstuff
    I have the Moto E, too. We started with FP a few years ago just using a 3G hotspot, so I have a LITTLE experience, but still a novice. The hotspot has worked very well for us once we learned the ropes with FP. Here are a few thoughts that may (or may not) help.

The signal bars will only be for the provider used by FreedomPop. Until very recently that was only Sprint. They have something new going with AT&T but I haven't seen any details on how that works. We have good AT&T svc in our area, but I haven't seen any improvement on my FP phone.