**Reminder** When you sign up for FreedomPop service we often offer a free trial experience for one of our plans or add-on services. Upon the end of your Trial, you will incur the regular charge for that plan or service. Please take a look at our Community post for more information regarding your recent purchase and what to expect: http://bit.ly/2xFTGWY

LG Gpad SIM card locks

Nathanael  Jackson Nathanael Jackson Posts: 3FreedomPop Newbie
Hi everyone. I'm new to the freedompop forums. I recently purchased an LG Gpad from the freedompop store that wont connect to the 4g network but works over wifi. I've read through other disscusions on how to try to fix it but I'm starting to think it's on freedompops end where the problem actually is. The Gpad tries for 15 minutes to connect to the network but then the sim card says it has locked and to power cycle the device to try again. I have an byod Iphone and a mobile hotspot on freedompop and they both work flawlessly as I can see the cellphone tower they receive their signal from from my house so I know the Gpad should be receiving a signal also. A sprint coverage map says the tower by my house sends out a 4G signal so I am at a loss.

Comments

• Shane ShelleyShane Shelley Posts: 1FreedomPop Newbie
    I have the same problem with a LG-uk410 tablet. Works fine on WIFI but doesn't connect to the Data tower
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 12
    edited January 2017 #3
    nj88101 said: