BYOD add ICCID and general confusion

TormentedTormented Posts: 3FreedomPop Newbie
edited February 2017 in BYOD #1
Hey guys,

I'm new to the world of android phones so please forgive me if I get something mixed up / generally wrong. I went to submit a support ticket and was redirected here. So bear with me.

I signed up BYOD with my Moto G4 after Ringplus went down like many others here. I received a Global sim in the mail today which started the confusion and finally made me notice my Moto G4 doesn't work outside of Wifi.

On my account I can now see two devices one of which shows a phone icon and the other that shows a SIM icon. Both have separate number, as I set both of them up to see, and both are named Motorola Smartphone by default.

With the global sim in I can call, text and use data.

The device/number that I set up first has bonus data/call/text and is what I wish to use. Browsing the forums it seems that I need to get my phones ICCID added to my account before it will start working properly and I can properly update the prl.

So if someone could help me get my ICCID set up and running that would be fantastic.

Cheers,
Mitch

Post edited by Tormented on

Comments

• Tormented said:

Hey guys,

I'm new to the world of android phones so please forgive me if I get something mixed up / generally wrong. I went to submit a support ticket and was redirected here. So bear with me.

I signed up BYOD with my Moto G4 after Ringplus went down like many others here. I received a Global sim in the mail today which started the confusion and finally made me notice my Moto G4 doesn't work outside of Wifi.

On my account I can now see two devices one of which shows a phone icon and the other that shows a SIM icon. Both have separate number, as I set both of them up to see, and both are named Motorola Smartphone by default.

With the global sim in I can call, text and use data.