**Reminder** When you sign up for FreedomPop service we often offer a free trial experience for one of our plans or add-on services. Upon the end of your Trial, you will incur the regular charge for that plan or service. Please take a look at our Community post for more information regarding your recent purchase and what to expect: http://bit.ly/2xFTGWY

BYOD S4, and carrier resst failed to activate it

freedom0188freedom0188 Posts: 2FreedomPop Newbie

I have a Samsung Galaxy S4 that I had been using with FreedomPop for a few months now. I got an email about doing a carrier reset to help improve connections, so I did that. Ever since, I am not able to call/connect to data when not on WiFi. I have the latest version of the FP apps and everything works fin on WiFi, but when I don't have WiFi, the phone is not able to get a data connection at all and so nothing works. The Activation process seems to error out immediately, it retries 5 times, then leads to a screen "Self-Service" that 's blank with a "Done" button, but no data connection at all. I have tried to Update Profile and Update PRL, but both just lead back to the activation screens with the same results as before. I have tried to play around with the mobile data options, to no effect. Any suggestions on what I can do to fix this? It's getting to be about a month with no data now :-(

This was a post from last may, and no resolution. I have the same problem with my S4, the difference is that I just sign up to BYOD, and I can not activate my S4. I have no mobile data service, the freedompop apps works under wifi.

Answers

• njfulwider5njfulwider5 Posts: 10,413FreedomPop Newbie, FreedomPop Master, Test Role, FreedomPop Expert, FreedomFan, Android Master , FP Flyer ✭✭✭✭✭