Why am I getting charged $8 dollars if I downgraded to the free plan?
There is absolutely nowhere where it says that you get charged to downgrade to the free plan. If there is, you should be more clear about it. I already paid for a month of full service, but I wasn't using it too much. Plus, it's not cool that they charge you for something that you don't use much, and I recently downgraded for that specific reason.