**Reminder** When you sign up for FreedomPop service we often offer a free trial experience for one of our plans or add-on services. The free trial lasts for 30 days, after which you will incur the regular charge for that plan or service. Please take a look at our Community post for more information regarding your recent purchase and what to expect: http://bit.ly/2xFTGWY
If you have not recently performed a Carrier Reset to your mobile device, we recommend doing so to ensure that your FreedomPop service is operating to its best capability. This does not cause the loss of any information saved on your mobile device. You can find instructions by selecting the following link: https://support.freedompop.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/3017/

For additional topics related to your concern, please visit our online Self-Help Knowledge Base at https://support.freedompop.com

Help needed activating my hotspot

john.lawrence@me.comjohn.lawrence@me.com FreedomPop Newbie Posts: 6
I am unable to use my account because my hotspot won't activate. Updating PRLs on the device always fails and when I try to update my Data Profile I get an error that "Your device failed to activate."

Jumping over to the FreedomPop account page, I get the following popup:


I can click on the "reactivate account" button and I get a success message. But nothing on the device changes.


Rebooting the hotspot does not have any affect on the device activation. It simply won't activate. Please help.

Answers

  • trackballtrackball FreedomPop Newbie Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭✭✭
    what model hspot ?
  • john.lawrence@me.comjohn.lawrence@me.com FreedomPop Newbie Posts: 6
    Netgear LTE Gateway 6100D
  • trackballtrackball FreedomPop Newbie Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭✭✭
  • john.lawrence@me.comjohn.lawrence@me.com FreedomPop Newbie Posts: 6
    There doesn't appear to be anything I can do on the device to activate the hotspot. I believe the real clue is with the error I'm getting on my account page. I need to have my account reactivated.

    For another perspective, here's the other side from the logs directly on the device:
    2017-11-20 10:17:19:875 EST Mobile is not Enabled
    2017-11-20 10:17:17:403 EST OMADM Sprint Notif (7): Session Status Code 776. uiMode=0
    2017-11-20 10:17:10:469 EST registrationState :1 csAttachState :1 psAttachState :1
    It looks as though Sprint isn't allowing the device onto their network. The hotspot does show 5 bars of Sprint 3G service (LTE has never been good at my location) but it does not have a data connection.
Sign In or Register to comment.