Why a downgrade fee even after activating "Safety Mode" service??

Aliza GrunblatAliza Grunblat Posts: 2FreedomPop Newbie
FreedomPop now offers a new paid service called "Safety Mode" as the only way you can disable auto top-up. This service is described as "peace of mind" never having to worry about overage charges again.
Why then do I still have to have a credit balance of $15 in order to downgrade?? I should never need any balance while using this service regardless of the 3 hour delay in data usage being reported.
Is this just an oversight and it will be fixed shortly or am I missing something?
I have 21 days left to downgrade so hopefully someone can help me out by then ;)

Thanks all

Answers

This discussion has been closed.