**Reminder** When you sign up for FreedomPop service we often offer a free trial experience for one of our plans or add-on services. Upon the end of your Trial, you will incur the regular charge for that plan or service. Please take a look at our Community post for more information regarding your recent purchase and what to expect: http://bit.ly/2xFTGWY

How to disable "auto top-up"?

aloyaloy Unconfirmed, FreedomPop Newbie Posts: 4
Hi, I tried to disable the "auto top-up" function, as there is still $11 in my account. But, the following message pops up. Thanks!

FreedomPop Safety Mode
To better manage your data usage, get additional bonus data and ensure you never go over your plan limit, you can subscribe to our Safety Mode service. You will never need to worry about overage fees.

Safety Mode Feature Include:
Get an additional 500MB for the remainder of your current billing cycle
Receive a 10% boost on your plan data every billing cycle
Disable Automatic Top-up at any time
Never pay for an overage when Automatic Top-up is disabled
Control your data speeds whenever and wherever you are (CDMA only)
By clicking Activate, you are signing-up for Safety Mode service and will be billed for $6.99/MONTHLY

Answers

  • AlejandraGAlejandraG FreedomPop Newbie Posts: 4,804 admin
    aloy said:

    Hi, I tried to disable the "auto top-up" function, as there is still $11 in my account. But, the following message pops up. Thanks!

    FreedomPop Safety Mode
    To better manage your data usage, get additional bonus data and ensure you never go over your plan limit, you can subscribe to our Safety Mode service. You will never need to worry about overage fees.

    Safety Mode Feature Include:
    Get an additional 500MB for the remainder of your current billing cycle
    Receive a 10% boost on your plan data every billing cycle
    Disable Automatic Top-up at any time
    Never pay for an overage when Automatic Top-up is disabled
    Control your data speeds whenever and wherever you are (CDMA only)
    By clicking Activate, you are signing-up for Safety Mode service and will be billed for $6.99/MONTHLY

    Hi! Please be aware account credit is used only for data overages, it cannot be used to pay for a value-added service or data plan.
    If you want to add the Safety Mode add-on it will have a cost of $6.99 included on your term renewal.
Sign In or Register to comment.