**Reminder** When you sign up for FreedomPop service we often offer a free trial experience for one of our plans or add-on services. Upon the end of your Trial, you will incur the regular charge for that plan or service. Please take a look at our Community post for more information regarding your recent purchase and what to expect: http://bit.ly/2xFTGWY

Fee for downgrading

starksstarks Posts: 12FreedomPop Newbie
If I pay $6.99 to deactivate top-ups will I not be charged $20 while downgrading my plan from trial premium plan to free basic plan

Answers

  • MarcelaSMarcelaS Posts: 1,090 admin
    starks said:

    If I pay $6.99 to deactivate top-ups will I not be charged $20 while downgrading my plan from trial premium plan to free basic plan

    Hi!

    Our team is glad to assist you.

    Please provide the last four digits of the phone number in question so we can take a closer look at it.
  • starksstarks Posts: 12FreedomPop Newbie
    5732
  • starksstarks Posts: 12FreedomPop Newbie
    The last 4 digits of my phone number are 5732
  • starksstarks Posts: 12FreedomPop Newbie
    My premium membership will expire in 3 days please try to answer my question by then so that i can make the decision.
  • MarcelaSMarcelaS Posts: 1,090 admin
    starks said:

    5732

    starks said:

    The last 4 digits of my phone number are 5732

    starks said:

    My premium membership will expire in 3 days please try to answer my question by then so that i can make the decision.

    Hi!

    Whenever you make the change to downgrade to the free plan, there will be a charge of $ 20.00 (downgrade)

    In order to avoid excessive bills for our customers, our system will require that you have a credit balance in your account, an automatic top-up feature to help cushion any data overage or else your account would be suspended within 3GB to avoid unwanted charges. We suggest keeping this feature activated, but if you desire to avoid automatic charges to your card, you may remove the feature.

    FreedomPop Safety Mode $6.99

    This charge is because whenever you disable the top-up option, it will deduct $ 6.99 for Safety mode to avoid data overage.
Sign In or Register to comment.