Cannot receive call without WIFI

chenfredchenfred Posts: 7Unconfirmed, FreedomPop Newbie
I am new to FreedomPop. After installed SIM card, everything works fine except it cannot receive the call without WIFI. I checked message that people had that kind of problem and follow their solution. I can received the call just one time when I syc my account from FreedomPop message application. When I call second time it does not work. Could you tell me how to resolve this problem? My iccid is 89011704278177958057. Thank you

Answers

• chenfredchenfred Posts: 7Unconfirmed, FreedomPop Newbie
    This is definitely the problem of FreedomPop Message application. When I install PhonePower api it is the voip service, there is no problem to receive the call through mobile data. I check the PhonePower api it can set the network push notification but FreedomPop Message cannot set that feture. Another point is when I switch to mobile data and sync my account, if i call freedom phone number immediately it will work all time. But stay for a little while then it will not work. I hope FreedomPop Message developer can take care this problem. I believe a lot of people has this kind of problem.
    The problem fixed. Follow this link https://forums.freedompop.com/us/discussion/15828/not-receiving-calls
    To receive the call, you have to change FP configuration by:

1- Open FP app, menu, settings, call
    2- Unchecked "Send SIP INFO DTMF"
    3- Checked "Send RFC2833 DTMF"
    The problem still there. It is lucky last time I have success two time. After waiting for 5 minutes and try it does not work.
  • Rich Sias (16th)Rich Sias (16th) Posts: 3,376FreedomPop Newbie, FreedomPop Master, FreedomPop Expert ✭✭✭✭✭
    @CarlosG , @EuniceL is there something that can be done on the Server side of things to fix this fella's issue ?
    Be my Valentine ZTE, Victory, LG Volt, 803S, & 4 SIMs
  • hunterEhunterE Posts: 3FreedomPop Newbie