**Reminder** When you sign up for FreedomPop service we often offer a free trial experience for one of our plans or add-on services. Upon the end of your Trial, you will incur the regular charge for that plan or service. Please take a look at our Community post for more information regarding your recent purchase and what to expect: http://bit.ly/2xFTGWY

Phone DOA?

I just got my phone today, and it seems to be DOA. I am new to this phone (any smart phone, really) but it won't turn on, it has been plugged in for hours, and still, when I try to power it up it buzzes for a second, and then nothing.

I don't know who/how to contact to take care of this.

Comments

• EdwinFreedomPopEdwinFreedomPop Posts: 60FreedomPop Newbie, US Support admin
    @myownlittleworld‌ What should be happening is that when you power it on, it will buzz first, then a battery with a refresh circle will display, and then will show the charge status of the battery. Have you tried using a different charge cable? Could also be a defective battery. We can definitely send you a replacement battery in that case.
  • myownlittleworldmyownlittleworld Posts: 1FreedomPop Newbie
    I plugged it in with the charger that was provided (the only one I have that matches the port), and after a while a little red light showed at the top. It has been plugged in since 2pm, but the only thing that happens when I push the on button (no matter how many seconds I hold it) is that it makes a really short buzz sound. The screen doesn't even flicker like it is trying to come on.
    Incidentally, my account has been "running" since Aug. 30th, when I ordered the phone. I signed up for the "free trial" of the phone premier/extended warranty, so I have just a little over a week of the trial period left. This shouldn't be. You can't "try" these services without the use of a phone. When they get my phone situation straightened out, are they going to reset this for me?
  • Jorge Jorge Posts: 3,376 admin