**Reminder** When you sign up for FreedomPop service we often offer a free trial experience for one of our plans or add-on services. The free trial lasts for 30 days, after which you will incur the regular charge for that plan or service. Please take a look at our Community post for more information regarding your recent purchase and what to expect: http://bit.ly/2xFTGWY
If you have not recently performed a Carrier Reset to your mobile device, we recommend doing so to ensure that your FreedomPop service is operating to its best capability. This does not cause the loss of any information saved on your mobile device. You can find instructions by selecting the following link: https://support.freedompop.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/3017/

For additional topics related to your concern, please visit our online Self-Help Knowledge Base at https://support.freedompop.com

Another user with no 4G data

I have been using freedom pop for 2 months and was never able to connect to 4G. I am in a large metropolitan Wimax 4G area according to the map. I have done profile and PRL update including MSL reset but to no avail.

@KathyFP‌ @JasmineS‌ @ "Jorge M @‌FreedomPop‌ @K_Ber‌@Taylor‌
@Darla_A‌ @Vanessa‌ @EdwinFreedomPop‌ @GeorgeD‌ @lolabee

Comments

• njfulwider5njfulwider5 FreedomPop Newbie, FreedomPop Master, Test Role, FreedomPop Expert, FreedomFan, Android Master , FP Flyer Posts: 10,415 ✭✭✭✭✭
    @Adil Ghanchi

when you turn on your 4g antenna for the first time....you have to hit the scan button....should be in your menu>>>>settings>>>>wireless & network...4g settings--make sure 4g is on and than tap to scan for 4g service....

it needs to find a IP address the first time you use.....

also make sure you are outside when you do this...it will scan better that way..

also check this map--make sure to look at data and not voice

https://coverage.sprint.com/IMPACT.jsp?kiosk

make sure you look at 4g wimax and not 4g lte....these phones are 4g wimax only