**Reminder** When you sign up for FreedomPop service we often offer a free trial experience for one of our plans or add-on services. Upon the end of your Trial, you will incur the regular charge for that plan or service. Please take a look at our Community post for more information regarding your recent purchase and what to expect: http://bit.ly/2xFTGWY

FreedomPop Premier Hotspot won't work, error #67

I've been paying for the FreedomPop Premier pack for several months now mostly because I occasionally need to use the hotspot service. But it hasn't worked for the last few months.

When I turn on the hotspot, I get a message saying "unable to connect to data network" and saying my carrier might not be supporting hotspot service.

I can occasionally get the hotspot on, but there's no connection to the internet.

Suggestions please?

Chris

Comments

• njfulwider5njfulwider5 Posts: 10,413FreedomPop Newbie, FreedomPop Master, Test Role, FreedomPop Expert, FreedomFan, Android Master , FP Flyer ✭✭✭✭✭
    Usually a error 67 is a bad connection...its activated, but it can not connect.

Have you looked at your coverage map to make sure your in a solid area?

http://coverage.sprint.com/IMPACT.jsp?

make sure to click data, and make sure you look at the phone 4g wimax

also make sure your using 4g when you attempt to use the hotspot-It wont work on 3g

let me know about the coverage

Great Tips and Trick, User Guides and How to's in my Signature-(Take a Peek)