can i use voice service from other service provider?

Grant WGrant W Posts: 24FreedomPop Newbie
Hi, I am new to freedompop. Just got my phone, but somehow, the network always dropped to 3G when I enter a build, (my home or any stores, library etc). Outside the building I get 4G lte, and sound quality is good. But inside building under 3G, sound is very bad and not acceptable, and sometimes can't even receive a phone call. Internet speed low I can accept, but I want to use it as my primary phone, so I need it to always have a good connection for voice. My understanding if FP only use data connection, is it possible to get a pre-paid voice somewhere else that only use 2G network, and still use FP for data servcie on 3G/4Glte network? Or I hope someday FP can provide some voice plans as add-on over tranditional cdma networks.

Also does anyone know if there is a dual-sim phone in the market now that I can use on FP network (and voice from other servcie provider)?

Thanks!

Comments

• Ali Ali Posts: 6,705FreedomPop Master, Test Role, iOS Master ✭✭✭✭✭
    @Grant W Unfortunately there isn't a way to use voice on a different carrier. Also dual SIM phones aren't supported either unfortunately.
  • Grant WGrant W Posts: 24FreedomPop Newbie
    Thanks, Ali. Hope FP can offer some voice service someday, even expensive and prepaid, just in case somewhere no lte/3G signals.
  • Rich Sias (16th)Rich Sias (16th) Posts: 3,348FreedomPop Newbie, FreedomPop Master, FreedomPop Expert ✭✭✭✭✭
    You could use the app FreedomPop Free talk & Text for android. It comes with 200 min & 500 texts free. NO data. Your voice cell company will provide the data.
    Be my Valentine ZTE, Victory, LG Volt, 803S, & 4 SIMs
  • A YeungA Yeung Posts: 29FreedomPop Newbie