Due to our current migration process, some of our operations will be temporarily unavailable in order to make the transition seamless. One of those being our ability to swap devices. Rest assured as we are working diligently to resume all operations for a better overall experience.

However, as we understand the excitement of waiting on pending situations, we still offer customers the ability to BYOD (bring your own device) in order to expedite the use of the desired device. Feel free to find out more by visiting the following link:
https://support.freedompop.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/2914/kw/byod

Thank you for your patience and understanding throughout this process.

Phone Swap request between 2 active FP lines

jrcmannjrcmann Posts: 43FreedomPop Newbie
Please let me know if you need the details.

Answers

  • jrcmannjrcmann Posts: 43FreedomPop Newbie
    Iphone SE
    [email protected]
    IMEI ending 27655
    ESN ending 532069
    Phone ending 2727

    Iphone 5
    [email protected]
    IMEI ending 17087
    ESN ending 542536
    Phone ending 3378
  • jrcmannjrcmann Posts: 43FreedomPop Newbie
    I would like the devices to be swapped between the accounts.
  • jrcmannjrcmann Posts: 43FreedomPop Newbie
    Also, the Iphone SE is not working with premium voice. When I activated it, it didn't ask me for a sim card number? It had it's original sim card it it.... I get data on it, but no premium voice. Should I swap the sim card from the Iphone 5 over to the SE when you do the swap? I just want the SE to work just like the 5 when it is all said and done. Can you help with this?
  • CarlosGCarlosG Posts: 2,258 admin
    jrcmann said:

    Also, the Iphone SE is not working with premium voice. When I activated it, it didn't ask me for a sim card number? It had it's original sim card it it.... I get data on it, but no premium voice. Should I swap the sim card from the Iphone 5 over to the SE when you do the swap? I just want the SE to work just like the 5 when it is all said and done. Can you help with this?

    Hello,

    Our team will gladly help you with this issue. Can you confirm if the services are on the phones or if you purchased SIM card with services to use on the phones you already had?

    Please provide us with both devices' MEID (ICCID) numbers so we can take a closer look at it and be sure to include the last four digits of their phone numbers as well.
  • jrcmannjrcmann Posts: 43FreedomPop Newbie
    I want to swap devices Iphone SE with Iphone 5 and get Premium Voice working for inbound and outbound on both accounts.

    Iphone SE (Premium Voice works inbound, but outbound rings busy)
    [email protected]
    IMEI ending 27655
    ESN ending 532069
    Phone ending 2727
    MEID 35922107452765
    ICCID 89011201002186185538


    Iphone 5
    [email protected]
    IMEI ending 17087
    ESN ending 542536
    Phone ending 3378
    MEID 99000288731708
    ICCID 89011200000215383471
  • jrcmannjrcmann Posts: 43FreedomPop Newbie
    I believe these are the Sprint SIM cards that came with the devices.
  • CarlosGCarlosG Posts: 2,258 admin
    jrcmann said:

    I want to swap devices Iphone SE with Iphone 5 and get Premium Voice working for inbound and outbound on both accounts.

    Iphone SE (Premium Voice works inbound, but outbound rings busy)
    [email protected]
    IMEI ending 27655
    ESN ending 532069
    Phone ending 2727
    MEID 35922107452765
    ICCID 89011201002186185538


    Iphone 5
    [email protected]
    IMEI ending 17087
    ESN ending 542536
    Phone ending 3378
    MEID 99000288731708
    ICCID 89011200000215383471

    We have successfully swapped the devices requested above. Please turn both devices off and back on and let us know if they work properly.
  • jrcmannjrcmann Posts: 43FreedomPop Newbie
    I am still not able to make premium voice outbound calls. Goes right to a busy signal. I have tried ##update# and ##25327# I have also reset network settings. it looks like the device swap was successful, but premium outbound does NOT work.

    Here is the updated information for the Iphone SE.

    Iphone SE (Premium Voice works inbound, but outbound rings busy)
    [email protected]
    IMEI ending 27655
    ESN ending 532069
    Phone ending 3378
    MEID 35922107452765
    ICCID 89011201002186185538

  • CarlosGCarlosG Posts: 2,258 admin
    jrcmann said:

    I am still not able to make premium voice outbound calls. Goes right to a busy signal. I have tried ##update# and ##25327# I have also reset network settings. it looks like the device swap was successful, but premium outbound does NOT work.

    Here is the updated information for the Iphone SE.

    Iphone SE (Premium Voice works inbound, but outbound rings busy)
    [email protected]
    IMEI ending 27655
    ESN ending 532069
    Phone ending 3378
    MEID 35922107452765
    ICCID 89011201002186185538

    Please click here to get more information on using our Premium Voice service.
  • jrcmannjrcmann Posts: 43FreedomPop Newbie
    I am aware of those settings. I have also tried toggling both of them. When using premium voice for outbound calls, I get a busy signal. I am pretty familuar with the service. Please help me figure out why this is not working on my Iphone SE.
  • jrcmannjrcmann Posts: 43FreedomPop Newbie
    I have completely reset the phone and only have FP installed and it still rings busy on Premium Voice outbound calls. What are the next steps to take?
  • jrcmannjrcmann Posts: 43FreedomPop Newbie
    I have 3 NEW sims... Do you want to try one of these in My Iphone SE to fix the Premium Voice outbound busy signal issue?

    SIMOLW506C 89011201002595573704
    SIMOLW416Q 89011202002596073703
    SIMOLW506TQ 89011203002596573701
  • jrcmannjrcmann Posts: 43FreedomPop Newbie
    not answered...
  • CarlosGCarlosG Posts: 2,258 admin
    jrcmann said:

    I have 3 NEW sims... Do you want to try one of these in My Iphone SE to fix the Premium Voice outbound busy signal issue?

    SIMOLW506C 89011201002595573704
    SIMOLW416Q 89011202002596073703
    SIMOLW506TQ 89011203002596573701

    Hi,

    After much investigation, we have come to the conclusion that the problem is most likely being caused by the iPhone SE not being completely compatible with FreedomPop's system and to fix this, further troubleshooting may be needed.

    Please follow these steps to properly reset your phone:

    1) Make sure you have WiFi or data enabled. Please ensure that airplane mode is disabled and you have a network connection.

    2) For iOS devices, you will need to make sure that you have the most up-to-date version of the FreedomPop Free Voice and Text app https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/freedompop-free-calling-texting/id835399970?mt=8.

    3) Perform a Carrier Reset. This performs a software reset, and will automatically perform a profile update to your device. Please allow a few minutes for the reset to complete.

    A carrier reset is recommended if you are experiencing issues with calling, texting, or receiving a data connection. In some cases, you will be asked for a password, which is your device's Master Subsidy Lock code (MSL). If you do not know your MSL code, we can assist you with that information. If your device doesn't prompt you for an MSL code, then it is not needed to complete the reset.
    These directions are for the iPhone 5. The iPhone 4S does not have a "Reset Subscriber Settings" option.

    1. Connect to WiFi or data
    2. Go to the phone app
    3. Enter # # 25327 #
    4. Tap Call.
    5. When the "Reset Subscriber Settings" message appears, tap OK.
    6. Wait 5-10 seconds for the word "Searching" to appear in the top left hand corner.
    7. When the phone shows signal dots again, it's ready to use.

    4) Profile Update

    From the home screen, tap Phone. On the keypad, dial ##873283# and tap Call. Tap OK. The handset will search for profile updates and install them.Tap OK.The profile is now updated.

    Reset Network Setting:

    (After updating the phone’s profile, proceed to have them reset the network setting): From the home screen,
    Tap Settings
    General
    Reset
    Reset Network Setting.

    5) Sync Account Data. To do this it's necessary to sign out and back into the app.

    Be sure to visit our forums page which has everything on your specific device: https://support.sprint.com/support/pages/deviceProfile.jsp;jsessionidk8s=lzwIuOGPg8xrOzOFv8A+HnPF.k8s-production-support3-sprint.com?deviceId=dvc10220000prd.

    Let us know if these steps helped.
  • jrcmannjrcmann Posts: 43FreedomPop Newbie
    I opened another request in a different area of the forum as this one was marked as answered... I just re did everything above, and it still rings busy on outbound calls using premium voice. Want to try a new sim?

    I have 3 NEW sims... Do you want to try one of these in My Iphone SE to fix the Premium Voice outbound busy signal issue?

    SIMOLW506C 89011201002595573704
    SIMOLW416Q 89011202002596073703
    SIMOLW506TQ 89011203002596573701





  • CarlosGCarlosG Posts: 2,258 admin
    jrcmann said:

    I opened another request in a different area of the forum as this one was marked as answered... I just re did everything above, and it still rings busy on outbound calls using premium voice. Want to try a new sim?

    I have 3 NEW sims... Do you want to try one of these in My Iphone SE to fix the Premium Voice outbound busy signal issue?

    SIMOLW506C 89011201002595573704
    SIMOLW416Q 89011202002596073703
    SIMOLW506TQ 89011203002596573701





    We were able to place the SIM card with ICCID 89011201002595573704 in the account. Please turn your device off and back on and let us know if it works properly.
  • jrcmannjrcmann Posts: 43FreedomPop Newbie
    I did the swap and did all the updates... Still rings busy.... I did notice that when I tried to make a call I got a text message that You are not allowed to send text messages. Msg 2120. I wonder if Sprint needs to get a text from the phone before it will allow it to make calls? Weird. Still not working....
  • CarlosGCarlosG Posts: 2,258 admin
    jrcmann said:

    I did the swap and did all the updates... Still rings busy.... I did notice that when I tried to make a call I got a text message that You are not allowed to send text messages. Msg 2120. I wonder if Sprint needs to get a text from the phone before it will allow it to make calls? Weird. Still not working....

    Please perform a PRL Update and a Carrier Reset once more and turn the device off and back on. We will reset your account again.
  • jrcmannjrcmann Posts: 43FreedomPop Newbie
    No, it still rings busy...
  • CarlosGCarlosG Posts: 2,258 admin
    jrcmann said:

    No, it still rings busy...

    Hi,


    Our team was able to reset your account and it's settings and reset the device in the account as well. Have you seen any changes in your device's connection?
  • jrcmannjrcmann Posts: 43FreedomPop Newbie
    New SIM as you requested, Rest Network settings in IOS, ##25327#, ##873283#, and a power cycle. It has NOT fixed the problem. Still rings busy on outbound Premium Voice (yes it is set as premium voice in the app and the app is updated). Inbound premium voice works correctly, but outbound is NOT working. Still rings busy.
  • CarlosGCarlosG Posts: 2,258 admin
    jrcmann said:

    New SIM as you requested, Rest Network settings in IOS, ##25327#, ##873283#, and a power cycle. It has NOT fixed the problem. Still rings busy on outbound Premium Voice (yes it is set as premium voice in the app and the app is updated). Inbound premium voice works correctly, but outbound is NOT working. Still rings busy.

    Please try to change the device's Roaming settings as well as go over a PRL update and a Carrier Reset in order to reset the device's network settings. Click on this link to get the steps to properly reconfigure your device.
Sign In or Register to comment.