Getting mifi 4082 unfrozen

I have a MiFi 4082 mobile hotspot that I've been using for several months and is now locked up. I logged into the landing page to see if I could see anything and I couldn't see anything but it would never connect so I tried to reset it which allowed it to reset but I still would never connect. I went to the activation stage and accepted the User Agreement, and I still wouldn't do anything. I was trying to update the PRL when it locked up. Now when it comes on the green light comes on for about a second and then it goes to a nember light. the amber light is solid and doesn't go off. On the digital screen is the antenna symbol with no bars beside of it and the battery symbol and that's all. I have tried resetting it by holding the reset button for 6 seconds for 40 seconds and for over a minute and it will not do anything to it. I have let the battery out of it all night and still no change. Is there anything else that I can try? Thank you for your time.

Answers

• @James Dotson‌ We're sorry to hear that your network connection has failed. To fix this issue, please try the following. You will need to be in a 4G coverage area or have another source of internet to complete these steps:

1. Connect to your hotspot to a computer via WiFi
    --If you are not able to connect via Wifi, attach your MiFi device to a computer using a USB cable
    2. Enter 192.168.1.1 into the address bar your browser
    3. Enter in the admin password, "admin"
    4. Navigate to the WWAN tab
    5. Click 3G in the WWAN menu
    6. Scroll down and click the '+' icon next to Service Updates
    6. Under Service Updates, choose "Update PRL", after it successfully completes then "Update profile". Both must complete. If one fails, please try again.
    7. Wait several minutes
    8. Turn device off and on again

Please let me know if this works for you, thanks!
  • James DotsonJames Dotson Posts: 0FreedomPop Newbie